Director of Laboratories

Anthony Schmidt, M.D., FACP


Anamaria Andrei, M.D.
Steven Bigler, M.D., FACP
Kathryn B. Brown, M.D.
William Payne, M.D.
Nanette B. Pinkard, M.D.
Anthony Schmidt, M.D., FACP

Clinical Laboratory Director

Robert Barham, M.B.A., M.T. (ASCP)

Clinical Laboratory Managers

Carolyn Kent Purvis, M.B.A., M.T. (ASCP)
Jennifer Knight, M.H.S., M.L.S. (ASCP)

Medical Technology Program

Jennifer Knight, M.H.S., M.L.S. (ASCP)

Compliance Management

Carolyn Kent Purvis, M.B.A., M.T. (ASCP)

Laboratory Marketing Representative

Arthur Wright, M.T. (ASCP)

Laboratory Data Management Technical Specialist

Vicki Edwards, M.T. (ASCP)

Technical Specialists of Laboratory Sections

Accessioning Coordinator: Leighea Triplett, M.B.A., M.T. (ASCP)
Compliance: Theresa L. Pringle, M.T. (ASCP), S.B.B.
Core (Heme, Coag, UA, Chem): Charlene Combest, M.T. (ASCP)
Cytology: Leanne B. Huckaby, B.S., S.C.T. (ASCP)
Histology: Kathy Tedford Hays, H.T. (ASCP)
Immunochemistry: Paul Montgomery, M.H.S., M.T. (ASCP)
Immunohematology: Laresa Swisher, M.H.S., M.T. (ASCP)
Microbiology: Gloria Luckett, M.T. (ASCP)
Outreach Services: Kaye Stuart, M.L.T. (ASCP)
Phlebotomy: Leighea Triplett, M.B.A., M.T. (ASCP)
Point of Care: Lana Strobel, M.T. (ASCP)
Referrals: Rita Embry, M.T. (ASCP)
Serology: Carolyn Campbell, M.T. (ASCP)
Special Hematology: Susan Lackey, M.T. (ASCP)

Shift Coordinators

Second shift: Suzanne Smith-Holmes, M.T. (ASCP)
Third shift: Jelani Parker, M.T. (ASCP)

Office Coordinator

Dawn Gurley

Transcription Coordinator

Dee Jones


Find A Doctor



Baptist Medical Clinic

Patients & Visitors


Contact Us

Physician Tools

Careers at Baptist

Employee Links

Online Services

At Baptist Health Systems

At Baptist Medical Center

close ×